Le Chambord
Le Chambord

Please Click ON The Tripadvisor widgets to the right for all our reviews. all reviews posted on both the top and lower links. any questions please call us at 845-221-1941. thank you 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“Fabulous Experience! Perfect Wedding Venue!”

5 of 5 starsReviewed September 16, 2014

I was married Here in April 2014. I visited the restaurant and the B&B several times the year prior to my wedding. I always was treated with the utmost respect from all of the staff and the food was phenomenal!
As far as my wedding was concerned... I could not have asked for a better venue, staff, food or accommodations. It was the best weekend of my entire life. All of my guests were amazed and fell in love with Le Chambord as did my husband and I. I would not have changed a thing! Best Choice!

“Beautiful Restaurant/ Awesome Restaurant Manager”

5 of 5 starsReviewed September 17, 2014

I am reviewing Le Chambord because I feel that it is one of the best Restaurants in the area, the food was outstanding and pretty reasonable. The Restaurant Manager Joey was Knowledgeable and courteous, any question we had he knew the answer from food to wine to after dinner Port. We tried to stump him and could not. We enjoyed our meal and could not be more pleased with the atmosphere and we will definitely be going back often.

“"Elegant and Classy Wedding"”

5 of 5 starsReviewed August 17, 2014

We had our wedding at Le Chambord this past weekend. The ceremony space was beautifully decorated with hanging baskets and surrounding gardens and gazebos were well kept. This saved me a lot of money on additional flowers. From the planning stage to the final day Roy and his staff made it so easy and less stressful to carry out a gorgeous wedding. The day of our wedding I felt like royalty! The matre D Joseph made sure our day went off without a hitch so I didn't have to worry about anything. We also were assigned our own personal server, Jerry, who catered to our every need. I can't say enough about the service and attention to details. Our guests raved about the food and service and would highly recommend having your wedding here! There couldn't be a more dedicated staff that caters to whatever the couple wants to do- they kept telling us "it's your day, it's up to you" Truly a beautiful venue!

“Fantastic Wedding”

5 of 5 starsReviewed June 24, 2014

We had our wedding here in early June! Roy, Joseph, Annette and the entire staff were amazing. They were extremely flexible and ensured the day went off without a hitch. Our guests are raving about how great the food was and fresh for a wedding of our size. We had the entire property for the whole weekend and they did a fantastic job! The package is essentially "all-inclusive" and was far better than the other packages other local places gave. If you are looking for a quaint, charming place to have your wedding which will provide an intimate wedding, I recommend Le Chambord! They really made our day amazing!

“May 31 2014 wedding”

5 of 5 starsReviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We had our wedding here and it was everything we could have ever hoped for. The staff did a excellent job. They really helped take the stress away in planning a wedding you can trust they will put together a beautiful wedding. The food was excellent and the ceremony was beautiful! Joseph the maitre D was amazing he really took our stress away and helped us with everything we needed. I would highly recommend having your wedding there

“Our Amazing 5/18/14 Wedding!”

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 19, 2014

To say that choosing Le Chambord as our wedding venue was a great decision would be an understatement. We had very high expectations for our wedding day and Le Chambord exceeded all of them by far. First off, ALL the food was amazing. A few of us chose to spend the night before the wedding there as well and we ate the European breakfast the day of the wedding. The European breakfast is assorted meats, cheeses, scones (to DIE for!), fruit, coffee, and juice. Since we knew what the breakfast included beforehand, we were very pleased with it. I requested to have a few scones to-go, so myself and my bridesmaids could snack on them as we got ready. For the morning after the wedding, we chose to upgrade the breakfast to include scrambled eggs, French toast, hash browns, bacon and sausage. I highly recommend doing this. It made saying farewell to our overnight guests that much more special. After the ceremony, came cocktail hour. My father cannot stop raving about how delicious the food was and how much of it there was. There was so much food that I can’t possible name everything. All I know is that it was all delicious (we took pictures before the ceremony so we could enjoy the cocktail hour). Now for the reception! All our guests raved about how great the food was. One guest who ate the prime rib went as far to say that it was just as good as this fancy restaurant in Boston who is known for their Prime Rib (the name of that restaurant escapes me, but this isn’t their review). I ate the chicken saltimbocca and my husband had the salmon. All terrific! The cake was also great! We met with the house baker a few months ago to design the cake. I showed her a picture of what I was looking for and she was able to do exactly what we wanted. And it was the best cake I ever had in my life.

Now on to the service! When we first met the owner, Roy, we knew right away that this was the venue for us. He talks straight to you and does not try to sell you. He understands that searching for your wedding venue is important and does not rush your decision making. We chose the platinum package which includes 5 free rooms the night of the wedding. You can go to their web site to see the comparison between packages. After we booked with them we received a wedding planning book which helped out a great deal, and a list of preferred vendors. I strongly urge you to use them. Going with vendors who knows your venue well is priceless. Whenever I needed to ask questions to anyone, I got responses quickly if not immediately. On our wedding day, our day of coordinator Joe was on point. He made sure the timing of everything was smooth and kept everyone where they needed to be. He also made sure our glasses were always filled with champagne. We even joked with him about wanting to share another piece of cake and he brought one! He also brought us extra towels after 10pm after the wedding when we realized we needed more.

“Wedding!”

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 7, 2014

We just had our wedding here 5/2/2014 and everything about Le Chambord was great! We were able to arrive early to get ready in the conference room, it was a little cold at first but we were able to get someone to raise the heat and it was perfect. We then got dressed in the bridal sweet and there was enough room in the sweet for more than 14 people. The room was perfect and comfortable. We had a blast at our wedding the matredee was on top of everything and making sure everyone was being served. the food was OUTSTANDING the meat just melted in your mouth, and from what my guest had said the food was to die for, people that don't normally eat fish thought the tilapia was made perfect and it didn't even taste like fish. The cake was amazing! we had tiramisu cheese cake and new York style cheese cake and both were creamy and melt in your mouth, everyone wanted more. the beds were comfortable and the sheets warm. I can't wait to go back again for our 1 year anniversary.

“My wedding at Le Chambord was absolutely amazing!”

5 of 5 starsReviewed November 27, 2013

Wedding: 10/13/13
JNamr: Jenni and Levon
I believe it was fate that brought us to this place! The day I decided I needed a new wedding venue; I get a package from them in the mail. We live in Staten Island which is a 2 hour commute from the venue, but as soon as we saw the property we knew it was the one.
We wanted a small, charming autumn wedding and Le Chambord surely delivered! Let me just say that you get so much for such a reasonable price: ceremony venue, cocktail hour, amazing food, open bar, flowers and a beautiful wedding cake – not to mention that the newlyweds get to stay the night for free!
My friends and family are still talking about what an amazing wedding it was.
Roy, the owner is such a fun adorable no nonsense guy. Unlike other wedding vendors, he doesn’t try to oversell and gives you all the options. They also have very good vendor’s recommendations who were equally excellent. Le Chambord only hosts one wedding per day, and the staff is really dedicated to making sure your special day is 100% perfect.
The day of you get your own personal Maitre’ D aka Joe aka LIVE SAVER. He really is truly wonderful and was available via phone or text anytime I needed him. He is the man who keeps the show running smoothly, from handling the personal décor I had wanted set up, to the timing of the wedding. He kept us on track and where we had to be. He also had a glass of champagne ready anytime I needed one (which was a lot).
The food was wonderful – way better than your normal wedding fare. I am so happy I got to eat.
The icing on the cake literally was the cake. With all the wedding packages, Le Chambord includes a wedding cake. You get to meet with Annette, the baker to develop your very own custom cake (design, flavors - you name it. ) We went with a white velvet cake, with a chocolate ganache and amaretto cheesecake layer. It was DECICLOUIS!
PRO’s – All the in-house services, limits the use of vendors, free wedding cake, the guest rooms are amazing and huge, most have couches, some pull out couches, free breakfast, Roy, and Joe.
Con’s – Website and pictures do not do this place justice.

“Autumn Wedding”

4 of 5 starsReviewed November 26, 2013

What a lovely place for a wedding. The setting was beautiful, the food was incredible and the hotel rooms, while old, were clean , spacious, and very comfortable. The included breakfast meal was served European style and included a wonderful selection of foods. Certainly an ample amount of savory and sweets. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent also. The staff was very helpful in guiding us around the area so we were able to tour neighboring towns and attractions.

“Charming-Old World Style”

5 of 5 starsReviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I were in the area for a family party in a nearby town. We love country inns and made the right choice by staying at Le Chambord. Take a step back in history, and picture yourself living at Tara from Gone With The Wind. Our room in the adjacent building was spacious, clean and very comfortable, including a canopy bed.
In the morning we had a lovely continental breakfast with orange juice, a fruit cup, coffee, croissants, scones, muffins, cheeses, sliced ham and turkey. More than enough food to start the day.
All in all, we had a very enjoyable stay. We would certainly recommend Le Chambord.

“Our Wedding”

5 of 5 starsReviewed October 22, 2013

When my husband and I first started researching venues for our October 4 wedding, we knew we wanted something more than just your cookie cutter wedding "factory." Le Chambord kept appearing in our searches, and since we both lived in the area, we decided to first stop by for dinner. Well, as if the food didn't already win us over (it is delicious!), we fell in love with the whole atmosphere. We secured our wedding date soon after, and from that day on, we were only more impressed. It was a dream to work with Roy, the owner, and his staff. First of all, for all that is included in your wedding package, you cannot beat their prices. But more importantly than that, I have never met a harder working, more genuine group of individuals. They are friendly and accommodating, and you can tell they truly love what they do. From the moment we woke up the morning of our wedding, Joseph (our Maitre d') and his staff made sure we never wanted for anything. He really went above and beyond, and tended to our every need. Our family and friends continue to say how ours was the best wedding they've ever attended, and how the staff's attention to detail was impeccable. We have to agree! Everything about Le Chambord is top notch. If you are a couple looking to get married in the Hudson Valley, then look no further than Le Chambord. To Roy, Joseph, and the rest of the staff - we can't thank you enough! Our day was perfect, and we are eternally grateful! - The new Mr. & Mrs. Kevin Byrne

“Our Wedding!!!!!”

5 of 5 starsReviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Le Chambord was the venue for our October 5th wedding.. It was an absolutely beautiful fall day and all the fall colors on the property made for a wonderful ceremony, reception and pictures!!!!!! Roy and Joseph did everything and anything to make our day perfect& it was!!!! The food was delicious, the atmosphere was great, we couldn't ask for anything more.. Our wedding was two weeks ago and our guests are still raving about how wonderful everything was!!!i would definitely recommend Le Chambord to any bride and groom who are looking for a venue...


Happily Married,

Mr. & Mrs. Melito!!!!

“Perfect”

5 of 5 starsReviewed October 15, 2013

Le Chambord was the perfect atmosphere for my September wedding. Leading up to the big day, Roy, the owner, and Joseph, the maitre d did anything and everything to make sure the wedding was going to be perfect. They made numerous accommodations and made sure I was going to have the wedding of my dreams. The entire staff was spectacular and everyone went above and beyond to make us comfortable. Family and friends continue to tell me how wonderful the staff is. One of my guests in particular raved about the staff when, on top of everything they were doing, they dropped everything to find her an umbrella so she could briefly return to her room as it was raining. Le Chambord also has an amazing bar which we utilized for the after party. Once again, the staff was delightful and made sure everyone was fully taken care of. Oh, and the food is delicious! Thank you so much Roy, Joseph, and the entire Le Chambord staff for making our wedding so special!

“Amazing fall wedding”

5 of 5 starsReviewed October 8, 2013

We got married the first weekend in September and everything went perfectly. Joe (the Maitre d') ensured that everyone (in particular us) were comfortable and taken care of. If we had a request/suggestion, he made sure that it was implemented perfectly.

The grounds looked fantastic with fresh flowers everywhere. We had our ceremony and reception at Le Chambord and it worked perfectly. We were fortunate to have great weather; this allowed us to enjoy an outdoor wedding (in a very nicely arranged canopied area) without having to drive between event.

The reception hall looked fantastic and the food was excellent (even the pickiest of family/friends were raving). Even the bar was great (that there was never a line with our families says a lot!).

In the end, we could not have been happier about our wedding day and all that Le Chambord did to make it perfect.

“Wedding”  October 2, 2013.

My wedding was held here on September 22nd 2013 . I can not say enough great things! We are still hearing from friends and family how amazing the food and service was ! We honestly could not have asked for a more perfect place to have our wedding ! The owner Roy is so sweet and honestly made sure that we had a fantastic day . Joe who was the maître de went above and beyond to make sure that we had everything we needed at all times . During the cocktail hour one of the waitstaff was carrying around my drink in between photos !! Talk about service !! Everyone had an amazing time and I wish we could do it again ! The rooms are on the out dated side but who cares you are sleeping in the bed for a few hours ! This is a classy place to have a wedding or any event ! We will be back to have dinner as we only live twenty minutes away ! If you are looking for a place to have your wedding and not be robbed blind and have GREAT food and AMAZING service don't look any further !! Check this place out you will not be disappointed !!

Stayed September 2013
“Attention to detail” September 30, 2013.

We had my sons wedding here in July and I have to say, it was beautiful from start to finish. The grounds were perfect for pictures and the food, décor and accommodations were top of the line. The Maitre d took care of our every need. I would highly recommend Roy and his staff to make your next affair the best.

“Daughter's Wedding” September 23, 2013.

My daughter's wedding at LeChambord was picture perfect. The attention to every detail by Joseph their Maitre d' extraordinaire and his staff made you feel at home. Everyone raved about the food, the staff, the buildings and grounds. A beautiful fall day for a beautiful event made perfect by the wonderful staff at LeChambord. I thank you for the smiles and love you showed to my family.

Stayed for a night while hiking a section of the Appalachian Trail. Reasonable price with a nice room. The dinner was excellent and room rate also included a nice European style breakfast. Would recommend.

In the wedding/event business it is a rare occurrence that you find one location for everything. I was extremely lucky enough to be contracted as a wedding coordinator to host a wedding at Le Chombard on August 25, 2013. Their attention to detail made my clients very happy in addition to making my job a little easier. From the very beginning I could not have asked for better service. Roy, Joe, Annette and staff had a way of making everyone feel at ease. The grounds are beautiful, the inn is quaint and rustic. Just the feel my clients wanted for their special event. The food was great, from the Brie stuffed pastry with cranberry chutney to the Viennese platters for dessert, everything was incredible. To say we were satisfied with Joe C and his wait staff would be an understatement, they were absolutely amazing. I will be recommending this facility to all of my future clients.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business

This was my third visit to LeChambord and again found it to be very comfortable, staff exceptional, very helpful and pleasant. They really enjoyed being there and helping. The rooms are spacious and this time found a soap dispenser that we enjoyed. . The coffee in the room is a great help. Everything I needed was there, hair dryer, plenty of towels, didn't need the iron and board this time. Loved the Canopy bed. It was truly a home away from home.
Mary Ann P

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family

“A Really Nice Place” August 19, 2013.

My wife and I decided to have a weekend in the Hudson Valley at the last minute in August! We found all of the top B&Bs and Inns were booked of course but we needed to get away. Le Chambord, we thought, was a little farther from the sights we wanted to see - Dia in Beacon, Storm King near Newburg, Wilderstein in Rhinebeck and Kykuit in Tarrytown - but it turns out we were wrong. The hotel is central to everything and a very pleasant place to stay. The rooms are clean, generous in size and filled with gracious traditional furniture. The mattress and sofa were very comfortable. Breakfast is included and very European in style with white table cloths, fresh fruit and the best baked breads found anywhere. Staff is especially friendly and helpful. My wife was ill the first morning and Tina at the restaurant made us a tray for me to take back to the room. Overall it's a very nice place at a reasonable price.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple

Joseph was an amazing host during our stay at Le Chambord. We visited for a wedding and were delighted with the spacious accommodations and blown away by the service. The wedding itself was spectacular and the staff was well equipped to keep my high maintenance family fully satisfied.
Stayed August 2013
“Charming” August 5, 2013.

My mother and I chose Le Chambord frankly because we had trouble finding anything else in the area. We were going to visit my daughter who is working in Carmel, NY. I was a bit apprehensive because we usually stay chains or recommended B&Bs. Upon arrival we were relieved to find beautiful grounds and a charming inn. We were greeted by friendly staff who could not do enough for us. Our room was clean, neat, and very efficient. The canopied poster bed and free standing mirror added old fashion charm. The owner, Roy, served us the fanciest "European" breakfast we have ever had. We were expecting the usual self serve style "free" breakfast we receive in chains. However, we were escorted into the elegant dining area where we were served fresh juice and fruit, hot from the oven scones, croissants and muffins, cheeses and meats, and cereals (who wanted cereal? the breads were too yummy). Roy was a wealth of information on the area and we took his advise and visited several of the places he suggested. Our dinner there was equally impressive. We started with the brie and ended with the creme brulee. The filet melted in your mouth, the chicken and vegetables was perfectly done, and the presentation, elegant . I have already recommended Le Chambord to family and friends, and plan to return.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family

“Fairy Tale Wedding” August 3, 2013.

The head of the team, Le Chambord owner, Roy Benich set the tone for excellence with his attention to detail in all the wedding planning we had done for the previous year. Le Chambord is set in a picturesque setting in Hopewell Junction, New York. Roy’s maitre de, Joseph Contini, could not have been more attentive throughout the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. The chef, Leonard Mott, who has worked at Le Chambord for over 17 years created culinary delights which started at the rehearsal dinner we had the night before the wedding and extended to the cocktail hour and reception. My husband, a Culinary School of America graduate himself said the food, “exceeded all expectations.” An artist and craftsperson in the kitchen, Annette Jayson, the pastry chef, created a masterpiece for our wedding cakes. Yes, cakes as we had requested bulldog cakes as we are fans of the University of Georgia bulldogs and lovers of the breed. Since Fred is a chef and I am a cyclist, Annette adorned one of the bulldogs with a chef’s hat and the other with a bicycle and cyclists hat. Again, the attention to detail had all the wedding guests gaping in awe. And, the pièce de résistance, the cakes were delicious poppy seed pound cake with lemon curd. Annette even made a gluten free pound cake that guests commented, “was the best gluten free cake we ever tasted.”
A group of vendors that work with the Le Chambord staff compliment their standards of excellence. Gene’s Wedding Flowers, Gene Luciano, created art with the flowers. Paul Jayson, of Paul Jayson Photography, and his assistant, Angela, blended into the ceremony and reception while compiling their pictures to document the day’s events. Krista Jones and her assistant, Larry, worked magic with music. I received many compliments about the subtle sounds of music Krista played during the ceremony. But more importantly the guests were most impressed with the fact that the music throughout the reception was loud enough to sweep people to the dance floor, but low enough for those who sat out to hear conversations at their tables. That is a true balance of sound!! As the bride and groom we met with Krista a few times while planning our music. She carried out our requests to the letter.
At the end of the wedding ceremony, we had contracted with Chris Santaiti, Graceful Doves, Highland Lakes, N.J. for a dove release. Reverend Jude provided the words capturing the symbolism of the dove release and Krista provided the music of Mozart as our dove releasers opened the baskets and the doves paired up to find their way home. Though not one of the Le Chambord’s usual vendors, Chris worked with the rest of the team to make for a fairy tale wedding.
We enjoyed a relaxing wedding weekend at the inn, as did many of our guests. This one stop shop venue is not only perfect for just spending time away from home with the desire for great food and rest but also for a memorable fairy tale wedding. Thank you, all of your for making our dreams come true.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple

Le Chambord was the first place my husband and I went to look at when searching for wedding venues, and it was the last place we needed to look too! We fell in love with it right away! I just knew everything was going to be perfect and sure enough, on July 19, 2013, we had the wedding of our dreams. Roy, Joe, and all the staff were amazing - with only one wedding a day, they completely focus on making it your day and making it the best day of your life. I only wish the day didn't go by so fast because they truly did a wonderful job! All of our guests had a great time despite the 100 degree heat, thank goodness the ballroom is air conditioned :) The food was excellent, our cake was gorgeous to look at and delicious to eat, and all of the service was just fantastic. I will recommend Le Chambord for weddings to anyone who will listen!!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple

So much to remember when planning a wedding! The attentive staff (including the serving butlers, right out of GQ magazine to quote my guest Tracy) made my day a delight! Annette made the theme cake so spectacular as they rolled it into the dining room people got on line to take pictures. My family and friends continue to remind me how delicious the food was prepared and served following the ceremony to the diner and dessert. Thank you Stacy and the entire food staff for all your effort and expertise! And Joseph my Maitre'D orchestrating behind the scene and by my side if i needed just plain excellent service without drama. Then there is Roy Benich owner without his location none of this would have come to fruition. OUR FAIRYTALE CAME TRUE thanks to everyone being there for us and our event!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple

     click for RECENT                   reviews

Please Check all our Menu's on this page including our upcoming Holidays. Come visit us and enjoy fine American Continental and European Cuisine. To inquire more information or to make a reservation, please call (845) 221-1941.

Restaurant Hours:

Lunch Hours:

Wed thru Fri - 11:30pm to 4pm

Dinner Hours:

Tue thru Fri - 4:00pm to 9:00pm

Saturday - 5:00pm to 10:00pm

Sunday - 3:00pm to 9:00pm

Room Reservations

One (1) person with breakfast $134.-.

Two (2) persons with breakfast $139.-.

48 HOUR CANCELLATION POLICY

News Letter

Please take a minute to sign up for our news letter for upcoming event and special offerings. It's easy, quick and of course, your information will be stricktly confidential. (Captcha is caps sensative).

Get Social With Us

Print Print | Sitemap
© Le Chambord